Wirral Council Pension Board

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
The Local Pension Board came into effect on 1 April 2015, following approval of its structure by Wirral Council on 16 March 2015.
Following an extensive recruitment and evaluation exercise during the months of March and April 2015, the following Board members were appointed by Wirral Council's Selection Panel on 15 May 2015:
Independent Chair
John Raisin    
Employer Representatives
Geoff Broadhead Merseyside Police Scheduled Bodies
Mike Hornby Wirral Council Scheduled Bodies
Kerry Beirne One Vision Housing Admission Bodies
Lyn Robinson St Helens College Education Sector
Member Representatives
Roger Irvine   Active Members
Donna Ridland   Active Members
Patrick Moloney   Deferred Members
Paul Wiggins   Pensioner Members
The successful candidates all demonstrated strategic knowledge and stewardship of both local government and private pension schemes, including representation on boards at a national level.